Print Dialog Problems

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by dylan, Oct 15, 2005.

  1. dylan macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    #1
    Whenever i try to print something the dialog is very blank w/o even a cancel button. Once I change the focus to another app it gains the settings and preset menus. Then i must choose somethign from the settings menu to get the cancel button.

    From Photoshop CS

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #2
    Sounds like you have several small problems. This is actually one of those occasions where repairing permissions might help. Use Disk Utility, Terminal or something like MainMenu to repair permissions.

    If the problem persists. Try from another account on your Mac (make a new account if needed), and see if everything behaves as it should then.
     
  3. dylan thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    #3
    Thanks for your reply.

    I repair permissions regularly there are only two problems which i can't seem to be able to remedy:

    We are using special permissions for the file or directory ./Library/Widgets. New permissions are 16877
    We are using special permissions for the file or directory ./usr/lib/php/build/acinclude.m4. New permissions are 33060

    I have tried creating a new user account with no better resaults. Any other ideas? Does anyone else have this problem. I know it's not that big of a deal but it is definatly annoying especially in Word where it takes about 2 minutes for all the buttons to load. :(

    EDIT: Seems to work fine for the rollout menus. only the windows have this problem.
     
  4. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #4
    Does the problem persist if you use another printer (driver)?
     
  5. dylan thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    #5
    hmm i don't have another printer to test but i switched it from bonjour over airport to a direct connection and no difference.
     

Share This Page