printer prefs

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by macfreek57, Feb 4, 2002.

  1. macfreek57 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    #1
    does anyone know how to keep print center from opening every time you print something? you can close it while something prints, can't you?
     
  2. evildead macrumors 65816

    evildead

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2001
    Location:
    WestCost, USA
    #2
    yes

    yes.. you can close it while stuff prints if you want to... but the thing is... it quits after its done with the print job any way. I dont know if you can turn it off so it wont come up or not... I personaly like it to come up.. at times I have problems with my printer and like to get status.
     
  3. macfreek57 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    #3
    it's just that it was slowing me down. i think i just need more ram.
     
  4. AlphaTech macrumors 601

    AlphaTech

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Location:
    Natick, MA
    #4
    How much memory do you have, in what computer??
     
  5. mischief macrumors 68030

    mischief

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
    Location:
    Santa Cruz Ca
    #5
    Yes, you need more RAM.

    No less than 512Mb, No less than a 30 GB HD, and not less than a G4 450/AGP.
     

Share This Page