Printer Problems

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Etrain, Jun 2, 2005.

  1. Etrain macrumors 6502

    Etrain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Location:
    Land of Cleve
    #1
    I have been trying for about 2 weeks now to get my printer to work. I have a Lexmark X5150 All-in-One printer. I downloaded the drivers, instllaed it with the CDs which came with it, but still it won't print. It will scan and copy but not print. I have tried every program to print from but still nothing. Any idea?

    Thanks.
     
  2. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #2
    Is your print center able to recognize the printer when you have it turned on? If it does is the printer stopped in the print center?
     
  3. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #3

    Yeah, for some reason Tiger stops my print queue every now and then. Thankfully, it's stopped now. You might need to just go into the Print Queue for the Lexmark through the System Preferences and restart it.
     
  4. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #4
    Oh heh just in case print center can be found in the folder on your HD

    /applications/utilities/
     
  5. Etrain thread starter macrumors 6502

    Etrain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Location:
    Land of Cleve
    #5
    I finally got it working! :) I deleted the printer from the Print setup and the added it again after removing and replacing the cable. I keep forgeting the easiest solution is the one I want with the Mac :)

    Thanks guys!
     
  6. Lucky8 macrumors regular

    Lucky8

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    #6
    I can see my XP shared network printer (Canon i470D) from my G5 running Tiger.
    But when I try to print, in print queue box its saying "Connection failed with error. NT_STATUS_ACCESS_DENIED" Then after a few minutes, "Unable to connect to SAMBA host, will try in 60 seconds...ERROR: Connection failed with error"

    After a couple tries and resets, now it's giving me this messege: "Connection failed with error NT_STATUS_NO_MEMORY"
    Can sombody please Help Me...
     
  7. njmac macrumors 68000

    njmac

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #7
    I can't help you sorry :eek: but I think you might get more responses if you start a new thread, your problem seems different enough and anyone that has read the old problem has been resolved probably won't be back here for a visit. Just a thought.
     

Share This Page