Printing Fedex labels

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by wakerider017, Mar 27, 2007.

  1. wakerider017 macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #1
    Hey guys,

    I have always owned PC's in the past and always used the fedex.com site to print labels.

    I have stick-on labels that fedex provides me with.

    When I print with a mac the label is never centered. It is always a bit too far to the left and a bit too high on the page. I main printer is a HP 2600n, but this happens on all the printers at my house...

    Is there anyway to make a preset page to manually adjust how it prints? If I could just adjust the margins all would be well...


    Thanks for your help about this serious issue.
     
  2. emw macrumors G4

    emw

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    #2
    One thing to try would be to go to Page Setup in Safari (or whatever browser you're using to access the FedEx site) and make sure that the Format for: box shows your printer, and not just the generic "Any Printer". This may help with the margins, etc.
     
  3. wakerider017 thread starter macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #3
    Yup it says 2600n.

    Odd...

    Anyone know of a fix?
     
  4. SmurfBoxMasta macrumors 65816

    SmurfBoxMasta

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Location:
    I'm only really here at night.
    #4
    At the page set-up box, click on the "paper size" button and click on "manage custom sizes" at the bottom of the list, which will give you a box for setting the parameters. Click the + button, give it a name "fedex", and set your paper size & margins there, select your printer, and click ok.

    Then when you go to print, choose the above settings and you should be fine :)
     
  5. wakerider017 thread starter macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #5
    Cool, I set that all up.

    But know when I want to print how do I tell it to use the "fedex" setup?
     

Share This Page