Printing with Airport Extreme

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by robotrenegade, Feb 22, 2004.

  1. robotrenegade macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Location:
    Greenville,SC
    #1
    With my printer hooked into my basestation how come I can't use the print utility? Will you be able to use it in the future with upgrades?
     
  2. rainman::|:| macrumors 603

    rainman::|:|

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2002
    Location:
    iowa
    #2
    I believe it's up to the vendor to produce a print utility that can see printers on base stations, otherwise apple would have to try to fool the utility into seeing the printer on the USB bus. i'm guessing it's not high on their list of priorities, however, as mac support itself is considered trivial to many companies... maybe eventually the better companies will support it...

    paul
     
  3. wordmunger macrumors 603

    wordmunger

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #3
    What printer do you have? Is it rendezvous-enabled? I'm using a Canon i850 and have no problem using the printer utility.
     
  4. robotrenegade thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Location:
    Greenville,SC
  5. Horrortaxi macrumors 68020

    Horrortaxi

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #5
    Utilities are only available through a direct USB connection.
     
  6. ratspg macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #6
    HorrorTaxi: we share something in common, good ol' Los Angeles... stupid pepsi laker bottle caps! ZERO iTunes, i haven't found em ever yet! ;)
     
  7. Horrortaxi macrumors 68020

    Horrortaxi

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #7
    I won $10 off $50 or more at Foot Locker. No thanks.
     
  8. robotrenegade thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Location:
    Greenville,SC
    #8
    Get those G-Unit shoes...lol
     

Share This Page