pro tools LE 6.7 on g3 ibook?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by howard, Mar 18, 2005.

  1. howard macrumors 68020

    howard

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    #1
    can anyone confirm if pro tools LE 6.7 will run on a g3 ibook?

    there site says "not tested"
     
  2. howard thread starter macrumors 68020

    howard

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    #2
    bump...

    please if anyone has any info on this...
     
  3. WinterMute Moderator emeritus

    WinterMute

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Location:
    London, England
    #3
    Weeeeeellllll, I used to run the free Protools on a G3 (Pismo I think) and it ran well enough, but that was at V4.x, I've run PT on PowerBooks ever since, but they've all been G4's.

    I'd really want to get hold of a copy and see whether it works before I shelled out for it.

    Have you got a friendly music shop that'll install it as a test?
     
  4. Engagebot macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Location:
    LSU - Baton Rouge
    #4
    If I were you, I wouldnt try to run a newer version of LE on a G3 iBook.

    I run PT on a 1ghz 15" powerbook right now, and it works decently. Start to have trouble when you try mixing with automation and alot of plugins.

    i used to have a G3 800 iBook, and based on that, I would try to find another machine to run it on.
     
  5. Psychic Shopper macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    #5
    Protools 6.7

    Protools 6.4 would not run the digi oo2 on my G4 upgraded blue and white G3 tower. It had a 550MHZ G4, 440 megs of ram, OSX10.3
     

Share This Page