problem with my safari

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Azizdth, Mar 9, 2007.

  1. Azizdth macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    #1
    I use mac os 10.4.6 with safari versi 2.0.3. I have problem when logging into yahoo.com. when i click sign in, the progress indicator didn't run...
    [​IMG]

    then the windows turns to
    [​IMG]

    My internet pref for security setting
    [​IMG]

    Is there anything wrong with the secure setting so my yahoo doesn't run? I need your advise and solving my problem, coz i'm a newbie in mac...
    thanks

    regards
    Aziz
     
  2. tombarnes macrumors 6502

    tombarnes

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    Cornwall, United Kingdom
    #2
    I think you frst step would be to go into software update.

    :apple: menu (top left hand corner) then select 'Software Update'.

    Download all the updates, and see if the problem continues.
     
  3. epochblue macrumors 68000

    epochblue

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #3
    Does this always happen? If not, how long has it been happening? Does it work in Camino/Firefox?

    Like TPAM said, you might try updating to 10.4.8 first, but I'd look into alternate browsers to see if it's Safari or something else.
     
  4. roland.g macrumors 603

    roland.g

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Location:
    One mile up and soaring
    #4
    Might be an obvious question, but this is the only site you get this for?
     
  5. Azizdth thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    #5
    so far this site (yahoo) that can't be signed and the site using pop up window for log in...and this always hapen since first time i use mac x and safari. but if i switch my OS to windows, there is no problem at all, yahoo and other are OK.

    I want to try using another browser, but i dont know which better?
    or maybe i have to update the software...

    Thanks anyway for all the advices from you all guys. hope my problem solved.

    regards
    Aziz
     
  6. tombarnes macrumors 6502

    tombarnes

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    Cornwall, United Kingdom
    #6

    You must update your software anyway. It could be a security threat if you don't. I install updates as soon as they come out usually.
     

Share This Page