problems with ultrasn0w

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jotamurray, Jul 11, 2009.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    #1
    I'm trying to download from cydia ultrasn0w but get an error message. I am typing repo666.ultrasn0w.com with a zero but aren't getting any joy. Is the server down?
     
  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    #3
    Great web... been there done the tutorial... but cant gey ultrasn0w. Even http://ultrasn0w.com/ from the dev team blog wont open.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    #4
    After jailbreaking a 3g iphone with pwange tool I had problems updating and running cydia... getting error messages (error:cached failure).
    Because I am reading hackthatphone.com tutorials I noticed that on the redsnow tutorial ( I used pwange tool 3.0) it mentions that attempting to install icy and cydia toghether may have a conflict where cydia cannot do essential updates. So I re´jailbroke without selecting icy. But have the same problem.

    I've tried downloading other stuff from cydia and managed to install the upgrades (i think) and also install patch from httP://iphone.org after trying on various occasions ang getting "sub-process bzip2 returned an error code (2)" messages.

    The worst thing is I am unable to find the repo666.ultrasn0w.com source and cant unlock my phone.

    Any suggestions?


    p.s,. i ve re jailbroken another time this time selecting both icy and cydia and have the exact same problem.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    #5
    i have this same problem. I was try jailbreak iphone with ultrasn0w 0.8 and this same.. ;/ other repo is adding
     
  6. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #6
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    #7
    ok, but iam in Poland and i dont have simlock on Poland service. So i can't connect with gprs.. some proposition?
     
  8. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #8
    All I can think is that you need to use a PC belonging to someone with a different ISP, one which is not blocking these sites.
     

Share This Page