Problems

Discussion in 'iMac' started by eyemacg5, Oct 18, 2006.

  1. eyemacg5 macrumors 6502

    eyemacg5

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #1
    Right, I installed soem program on my iMac g5 to make the screen have a bigger resolution, for example like where in windows yo can just move the* mouse and it will scroll the screen kinda thing, BUT its now in 16bit color a huge resolution and unworkable, is there any way to reset to native resolution outside osx?

    thanks


    Jake

    EDIT: I can get to the files on the HDD incase the resolution can be set altering a system file. I have another install of osx on a partition.
     
  2. MrSmith macrumors 68040

    MrSmith

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    #2
    Can't you change it in System Prefs > Displays?
     
  3. eyemacg5 thread starter macrumors 6502

    eyemacg5

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #3
    Nope* cant do that, i cant login to my user account.

    Does anyone know where the file is that says what resolution to display at?
     
  4. eyemacg5 thread starter macrumors 6502

    eyemacg5

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #4
    Nevermind, Fixed it

    Mod/'Admin/ETC place close
     
  5. MrSmith macrumors 68040

    MrSmith

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    #5
    What was the cause and solution? It might be helpful if someone else searches the forums with a similar problem.
     
  6. eyemacg5 thread starter macrumors 6502

    eyemacg5

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #6
    Well I booted off of a separate partition,

    Then Copyied over

    System/Library/Displays/Overrides

    over onto my other partition,

    its works fine now.



    jake
     

Share This Page