programming

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by remain, Dec 8, 2009.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    #1
    I really want to do apps for iphone and learn objective-c but i have windows so can I still learn it and run programs in windows what i have made..
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    #2
    You could buy a Mac and dual boot. Then you still have your Windows but you can also learn objective-c and create iPhone apps.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    #3
    And you give me money for that computer?... I think not.
     
  4. Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    #5
    No real reason to be rude....
     
  6. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    #6
    I didn't ment to be rude. I just wanted to say that I don't have the money to buy one. Sorry if I insulted somebody :(

    Can I run OS X with some kind of emulator or something?
     
  7. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
  8. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    #8
    Lol it seemed harsh :p You can go get a new mac mini for what like 499 or 599 or something? Not terrible credit card it up :p I wanted a mac for it i bought the 999 macbook and i love it and using this pos hp at work is terrible.
     
  9. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    #9
    2OP - You can probably get second-hand one* even for less, and *newsflash* sell it after you find the entire enterprise failed or buy the brand new one in case of success.

    * - it needto be intel-based, though.
     
  10. macrumors member

    TAJones99

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    #10
    Yea I got a 2006 Macbook pro for $550 it may be a intel core duo but it does the job and its a mac :D I love it, I have snow leopard running on it in all.
     
  11. macrumors regular

    jjgraz

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    #11
    Must be Intel!

    Yea, i made the mistake of buying an older mac first and then realized they had to be intel based... best to get that part right the first time.
     

Share This Page