Projector questions

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by JasonL, Mar 7, 2004.

1. JasonL macrumors regular

Hi everyone. I'm a new mac owner and have just bought Keynote. I need to make a multimedia presentation in class in a few weeks. I don't own a projector but the school has projectors available (Epson 730c). My professor isn't too keen on anyone bringing in their own notebook computers to hook up to the projector she has because of the time involved, etc. She wants everyone to use her windows machine but to just bring their CD in. Obviously, that is not going to work for me.

So my question is, are these projectors PnP? Meaning, can I just disconnect her notebook and hook mine up without installing anything. I'm new to this (as you can tell) so I could use some help. I think the 730c has an S-video jack, so could I not bring an S-video cable and use one of those to make my presentation? :confused:

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance guys.

Jason

2. realityisterror macrumors 65816

realityisterror

if you are using keynote, you can actually put it on a cd. in keynote: File --> Export... then choose quicktime, then choose interactive (this makes it necessary for you to hit a key to go on, rather than just playing it straight through)
    just makes sure your professor has quicktime installed. (you may want to ask in advance ;) )

hope this works for you,
    reality

3. JasonL thread starter macrumors regular

Thanks for the information. I didn't know you could save a slideshow in quicktime format. That is certainly something that I will look into. Her laptop does appear to be a relic, though (it runs Win98), so we'll see what happens.

Thanks again.

Jay

4. ahmadof macrumors member

not only can you export into quicktime...