PS CS1 color stays grayscale - help!

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by Plymouthbreezer, Feb 12, 2006.

  1. Plymouthbreezer macrumors 601

    Plymouthbreezer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #1
    I need this fixed, and it's bothering me to no end.

    I go to switch the color, and I can pick it in the color picker, but it only switches grays when I go to fill. What's the matter?!? I can't fill anything with colors anymore, and I have a graphic I need designed by tomorrow!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. benwa02 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    #2
    Have you checked Image - > Mode - > and see if it says grayscale there, if so then click either CMYK or RGB
     
  3. Plymouthbreezer thread starter macrumors 601

    Plymouthbreezer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #3
    Nope, in fact, I think that made it worse.

    Is there anyway to reset PS's settings to the defaults?
     
  4. Orlando Furioso macrumors 6502

    Orlando Furioso

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Location:
    Bezerkeley
    #4
    The only thing I can think of that would do this is that you currently have a layer mask selected instead of the actual layer content. Check to see what you have selected in your layers panel: It is either the layer thumbnail itself, or the layer mask thumbnail (assuming you are using one to begin with). With the latter selected, your "colors" will display with their grayscale equivalents.
     
  5. Plymouthbreezer thread starter macrumors 601

    Plymouthbreezer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #5
    That did it. Thank you. :)
     

Share This Page