Question about istat

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Alag28, Mar 24, 2007.

  1. Alag28 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    #1
    whats the difference between istat nano and istat pro

    I have istat pro currently, what do i need in order for istat to provide temps.
     
  2. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #2
    Nano is just a smaller less detailed version of Pro.
     
  3. TheAnswer macrumors 68030

    TheAnswer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    #3
    I think you have to have a supported machine for the temperature report to work...however, I couldn't find a list on their website. I have a MDD G4 and the temperature portion is not available on my machine. I know they require you to install the fan and temp extension on the intel machines.
     
  4. Father Jack macrumors 68020

    Father Jack

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Location:
    Ireland
    #4
    I think the "Temp" section only works with certain Mac's :(

    FJ
     
  5. macman2790 macrumors 6502a

    macman2790

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #5

Share This Page