Question about MacBook Air

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by Bzump, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Miami
    #1
    Since there is no firewire how would i go about transferring info from my MacBook Pro to the Air.

    Thanks
     
  2. macrumors 68040

    Cybergypsy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    Central Florida!
    #2
    usb port
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #3
    care to explain? you can't go from USB A - A lol, you may even damage your usb port/root hub
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    cmcbridejr

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Location:
    Alpharetta, GA
    #4
    Transfer wirelessly, just like when you share files wirelessly between multiple computers on your home network.

    Also, a .Mac account will automatically sync all settings and preferences between all Mac computers.
     
  5. macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #5
    No, it's wireless.
     
  6. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    #6
    transfering files at 2MB/s vs 50-60MB/s is a big diffrence (gigabit or FW interface)
    a 5 min copy jobs takes 2hrs on a GOOD wireless connection no interference, single client to an AP thats 2 ft away.
    not only that, wireless is unstable and unsecure

    wireless USB is a diffrent story but i dont think the mac air has it
    also it has 2.1 bluetooth which is ok.. but 3.0 is out soon that supports 480mbit
     
  7. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #7
    Just use a USB A - USB A cable.:confused:
     

Share This Page