Question about Parallels

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by macman2790, Oct 16, 2006.

  1. macman2790 macrumors 6502a

    macman2790

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #1
    i was wondering if you can install more os' so you can have 3 running at the same time. example: os x, windows, linux.
     
  2. dreamsINdigital macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
  3. macman2790 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    macman2790

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
    Heck yeah, I'll be getting me a new macbook pro soon.....that is as soon as a new model comes out with the compatibility with 4gb of ram or more. I won't buy the overpriced Apple ram though. Hopefully at mwsf this will happen with a whole lot of other updates to the mbp.
     
  4. Osarkon macrumors 68020

    Osarkon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wales
    #4
    You can do it, i'm doing it at the moment with linux ubuntu and xp. xp runs slow, but i only have a gig of ram. but it should suffice, after all, i've given xp 512mb of it. i dont' actually run linux and xp at the same time, but i have virtual machines for both.
     
  5. Sesshi macrumors G3

    Sesshi

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Location:
    One Nation Under Gordon
    #5
    If Parallels is all you're running under OS X and you gave your PC a 512MB partition, then 1 gig should suffice. If you're doing anything else, get 2.
     

Share This Page