Question about Vista pages...

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by 7on, Jun 5, 2006.

  1. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
    #1

    Attached Files:

  2. kgarner macrumors 68000

    kgarner

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Location:
    Utah
    #2
    The happy people are there to keep you from burning out your retinas looking at that horrible interface. You should thanks them.

    Actually, that's what happens when you code a site specifically for IE's busted rendering engine.
     
  3. d_and_n5000 macrumors 6502a

    d_and_n5000

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    #3
    Yeah - its IE code. Looks fine in Firefox(albeit for Windows), however.

    Microsoft will learn - someday. Maybe, a million years from now, IE for Windows will go the way of IE for Mac.


    Naaahhh.

    We can dream, though, right?
     
  4. Unorthodox macrumors 65816

    Unorthodox

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Location:
    Not at the beach...
    #4
    Some web-pages are like that in Safari.
    example: guildwars.com
    Except it's even worse. The picture flashes on and off.
    I works fine in FireFox.
     
  5. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
    #5
    how strange, I was on that page on my PC not so long ago. Running the Vista check. and apparently I can get the full thing! If thats anything good. which it won't be. silly Vista.
     

Share This Page