Question Regarding Dual Monitor in Panther

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by entropybran, Oct 18, 2004.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #1
    Does the Geforce 4 MX AGP support a dual monitor setup? If not, can someone suggest a decent card that does?

    thanks,

    Bran
     
  2. macrumors 601

    Chaszmyr

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    #2
    Are we talking about a PowerMac here? G5? All PowerMac G5s support dual monitors. I do not believe the low-end cards in PowerMac G4s did, but I don't remember what kind of cards those were.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #3

    Its a Sawtooth g4 with a 1.0 ghz Powerlogixs CPU upgrade

    bran
     
  4. macrumors 601

    Chaszmyr

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    #4
    (I'm assuming you don't already have the card, because if you do, the easy way to find out is just to look at the card and see if it has 2 video out ports or one)

    EDIT: Take edesignuk's word for it :p
     
  5. Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    Yes it does, I've been running dualies off a 64MB GF4MX for years in my Quicksilver.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #6
    .
    Rock on! Thanks guys!

    bran
     

Share This Page