Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

0s and 1s

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Mar 7, 2004
OK, USA
Hi all. I just applied for the ADC student membership and I just received an email asking for school verification. I was wondering how long it would take to verify that I'm a student after I fax my school schedule. I would like to use the discount for a new PB 15", so do I have to place an order through the website or could I do it at a store? Do I need a special member #, etc.? I need the PB asap, so I hope it doesn't take long. I guess it's needed if I want to place a BTO order for a PB 15". Not only that, but what is the average time for a BTO PB to arrive? Thanks a lot!

:confused:

RJWP

macrumors newbie
Apr 13, 2004
Probably within a day.

I did the same last week. The total processing time was about one day

The details:
1) I faxed my information off on the afternoon of day one.
2) I called them up at noon on day two. They found my records while I was on the phone and told me they'd get at the verifiying my student status.
4) About an hour later I got an e-mail telling me my status was verifired.

But if I were you I'd be sure to call them the day after you fax to make sure they attend to the approval in a timely manner.

RJWP

macrumors newbie
Apr 13, 2004
Probably within a day (cont'd)

Oh yeah... you'll need to order from the website. Just follow the "Student Discount" links on the ADC side of the Apple website and you'll gat to the ADC store and find all the info you need.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I don't think any physical stores are authorized to deal with the issue.

jdogg707

macrumors regular
Apr 18, 2004
If I purchased a laptop using the ADC program, would I be able to purchase Apple Care for it through my universities online student store? Or do I have to buy it through the ADC store?

RJWP

macrumors newbie
Apr 13, 2004