Quick Networking Question

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by sisyphus, May 30, 2004.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    #1
    Hay all, just a quick question for you all. I got my PB to connect to my winblows computer just fine using the Windows Sharing service. I click on the applekey and K to bring up the 'Connect to server' window and put in all my info, I click 'keep in keychain' so I don't have to enter the user and pass all the bloody time but it never remembers the info. It isn't all the annoying just curious if this can be done.

    Thanks All
     
  2. macrumors 603

    janey

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Location:
    sunny los angeles
    #2
    the keychain thing works for me...although I dont want it to bah.
    Perhaps you got a keychain prob or something, *shrug*
     
  3. macrumors 68000

    Veldek

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Location:
    Germany
  4. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    #4
    I've looked in the help on the net..this is the last resort..*L*
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    abhishekit

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Location:
    akron , ohio
    #5
    when u do cmd+k, also add the computer as ur favorite server by clicking the '+' sign. Then do 'keep in keychain'..

    hope it wd work
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    #6
    Nope, no goo, didn't work.
    Added it to my fav list, logged in with the keychain box checked. Then logged out, then tried to log in again and wasn't autofilled...:(
     
  7. macrumors 603

    janey

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Location:
    sunny los angeles
    #7
    it shouldnt be autofilled. you know that box where it asks you for the password, which looks like this
    [​IMG]
    it shouldnt even appear, it should already skip to the dialog box that asks you what you want to mount.
    Bah, sorry cant help you more :( Never had the problem you're describing.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    #8
    Tried all the suggestions, but that damn password window keeps appearing :( The keychain works with everything else though, wonder why it will not work with that..
     

Share This Page