Quicktime won't Record Line-in Audio

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by BroProWebs, Jul 9, 2013.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Location:
    Pleasanton, USA
    #1
    Hello,

    I recently purchased a mid 2012 Macbook Pro 15 inch and I have the program quicktime installed.

    With quicktime I am able to record my screen and record my own voice. These features work perfectly fine. However, when I try to Record "Line in" (Audio inside my computer, not my voice.) It wont record anything.

    Hope you can help!

    Thank you :),
    Erik
     
  2. macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    Sol III - Terra
    #2
    "Line in" refers to the "Line In" jack and not audio from applications running on your Mac.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Location:
    Pleasanton, USA
    #3
    I understand but i have used this feature to make audio recordings of inside sounds of my macbook. It is actually called "Built-In Input: Line In".
     
  4. macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Plymouth, MN
    #4
    You weren't using the line in thats always a physical input. You could have been using the internal mic.
     

Share This Page