Rainbox Six Issues On A Macpro Bootcamp

Discussion in 'Games' started by bigredmanbarn, Dec 27, 2006.

  1. bigredmanbarn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    #1
    I have a mac pro, Intel Xeon 2.66 and I got boot camp and Windows XP Professional.

    I boot into Windows to use it for games I like that aren't available for Mac.

    I play Battle for Middle Earth 2 and it runs beautifully.

    However, I got Rainbox Six Vegas today and it won't work. Any way to make this happen? Grand Theft Auto San Andreas and Splinter Cell: Chaos theory don't work as well, but Star Wars Battlefront II DOES work.

    Thanks
    Jordan
     
  2. technocoy macrumors 6502a

    technocoy

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2002
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #2
    Jordan

    I am running rainbow six in boot camp with no problems. What video card are you using?

    I'm running a MacPro:

    2.66GHz
    3Gig RAM
    x1900

    Not sure what would be all that different other than the graphics card.
     
  3. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #3
    He's posted before he has the same GPU as yourself and me.

    The demo works for me and the full game for you so I'm not sure what advice to offer.

    Previous thread died an early death.

    Only thing I can suggest is for OP to re-install windows.
     
  4. LastLine macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    #4
    You don't wanna do that. Just make a new boot camp driver CD and reinstall them first.
     
  5. bigredmanbarn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    #5
    How exactly do I reinstall bootcamp drivers without reinstalling windows again?
     
  6. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #6
    Go to Add/Remove under the control panel, delete the drivers (it'll point them out very clearly) then stick the CD with the drivers in again.
     
  7. bigredmanbarn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    #7
    I tried that, only it doesn't let me delete them, I click change/remove and it just installs them again.
     
  8. bigredmanbarn thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    #8
    also, why would it allow me to install some games (battle for middle earth 2, star wars battlefront 2) but not others?
     

Share This Page