Rammstein

Discussion in 'Music Discussion' started by applemacdude, Feb 16, 2004.

1. macrumors 68040

applemacdude

Anyone here like Rammstein?
    What is your favorite song/video/album?

2. macrumors 65816

vollspacken

I think Rammstein sucks and I'm from Germany...

might be because I generally don't listen to rock-music... ;)

when I studied in the US, everybody always asked me about them, got kind off annoying, but it can be a start to get into the German language (actually we don't rrrrrrrroll our "R" like the singerrrrrrr does... :) )

vSpacken

3. macrumors 6502

I second that. Though I actually listen to rock music, I don't like Rammstein... when I spent my exchange year in the US, many people asked me about them, too... really ashaming that they are so popular in America, I hope most people don't identify Germany with them... :rolleyes:

4. macrumors 603

Huh? Since WHEN was Rammstein rock music?

Rammstein is f***ing german metal, guys. And a [​IMG] for their music.

5. macrumors 6502

I didn't say it is actually rock-music ;) But well, if you consider rock = anything with guitars, it definetly is :rolleyes:
    I just think they're not that great... and metal is something different for me... Blind Guardian, Nightwish... that is metal >:0)

6. macrumors 603

(TheT) -->But well, if you consider rock = anything with guitars, it definetly is :rolleyes:

-->I just think they're not that great... and metal is something different for me...

"Rock" and "Metal" "lost" their original definitions over the past 10 years. So what one considers "Rock" today might not have been "Rock" in 1994. The same is true.

Anyways, let me respond a little more directly to the original question, since it suggested that whoever responds to the question "likes" Rammstein.