Read Me (ArcGIS Without Windows?)

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by kwabena, Feb 27, 2007.

  1. kwabena macrumors member

    kwabena

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Accra, Ghana
    #1
    Ok, I use a 12" PowerBook G4 and run Tiger 10.4.8. I'm allergic to windows and dont ever want to return to it. The problem is my GIS class is taken delivery of a GIS software(ArcGIS) next week and we've got to run it for our finals. I dont want to run Windows side by side my Mac OS. Is there a way out? What can I do? Can I run it without installing Windows? Pls help me, you dont want me to fail my finals and pin it on Steve Job, do you. Merci.
     
  2. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #2
    First point. You have a G4. You will not be able to install Windows.
     
  3. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #3
    well he could in Virtual PC, but i'd be slower than molasses
     
  4. kwabena thread starter macrumors member

    kwabena

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Accra, Ghana
    #4
    G4?

    So I'm Screwed?
     
  5. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #5
    Ah!:eek: I'd forgotten about that excuse of a program...:rolleyes:
     

Share This Page