Reinstalling iwork

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by ivnds, Sep 22, 2006.

  1. ivnds macrumors 6502

    ivnds

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #1
    Ive been freeing space from my macbook and i noticed iwork uses 1.92gb of my hard drive, id rather have that of free space. Id like to know if iwork is in the macbook cd i got, or if i can get it from apple or anything if i ever need to reinstall it.
     
  2. Gee macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Location:
    London, UK
    #2
    I thought iWork came as a demo only on the Macbook?

    In which case, you can just bin it. If you want to try it at a later date, you can probably pick up a new demo copy from somewheres....
     
  3. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #3
    You can reinstall off of the discs that came with your computer.

    Did you have a serial number for it? Because if you did, you'll have to re-enter it since it's running as the demo when you install it again off the disc.
     
  4. ivnds thread starter macrumors 6502

    ivnds

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #4

    never used it. Thanks for the info!
     
  5. gauchogolfer macrumors 603

    gauchogolfer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    American Riviera
    #5
    You'll need to purchase iWork from Apple to have a permanent working copy. If you had it pre-installed on your system by Apple when you ordered it, you should have the disks in your shipment packaging. If it's just a demo version, you can go ahead and erase it and do as the prior poster said.
     
  6. ivnds thread starter macrumors 6502

    ivnds

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #6

    thanks! i never used it, i dot think i will since i got office with the macbook, i just wanted to know i could get it easily if i wanted to try it out someday.

    Thanks again for the quick reaplies!
     

Share This Page