Remote Desktop tells users beta is expired, but won't have ...

Discussion in 'MacBytes.com News Discussion' started by MacBytes, Mar 31, 2008.

  1. macrumors bot

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    #1
  2. macrumors G3

    bigandy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Location:
    Murka
    #2
    that's just hilarious.

    they can't even spell 'latest' :rolleyes:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. macrumors 68030

    Analog Kid

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    #3
    Hm. Depending on how you look at it, the "final" version is, in fact, the "lastest" version...
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    skiesforme

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #4
    Yeah, that caught my eye right away.. How could anybody involved in the dev miss that !! Common guys, people can lose jobs for such a mistake. It's heights of carelessness :p

    Ohh, :eek: perhaps they did it intentionally: :eek:

    Lastest = Last + Latest

    Is this the Last ever latest version of RDC ?? :rolleyes:
     
  5. macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #5
    It's only a beta so they wont have checked all of the text.
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    #6
    I don't know if anyone else noticed this, but in the hover text box where you enter the IP address they can't spell "computer" either.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
  8. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    #8
  9. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    Holocene Epoch
    #9
    The interesting bit:
     

Share This Page