Remove "Debug" from Safari Menu?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by SoonToGetAMac, Jun 13, 2003.

  1. SoonToGetAMac macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Location:
    California
    #1
    How do you remove the "Debug" menu from Sfari once you have created it using terminal? Is there just some command to use?
     
  2. Ugg macrumors 68000

    Ugg

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Location:
    Penryn
  3. zarathustra macrumors 6502a

    zarathustra

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #3
    Re: ugg

    I don't think that was his question. The debug menu appears after you turn it on via terminal, or an app. I don't know how to turn it off, but why would you?
     
  4. vniow macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    I accidentally my whole location.
    #4
    type this into a Terminal window with Safari closed

    Code:
    defaults write com.apple.Safari IncludeDebugMenu 0
     
  5. Freg3000 macrumors 68000

    Freg3000

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2002
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    Or download Version 80.....:D Or don't.

    Do what vniow said in the Terminal.
     
  6. DemetersRest macrumors newbie

    DemetersRest

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    #6
    I know this threat is a little old, but the above didn't work for me, but this did : -

    defaults write com.apple.Safari IncludeInternalDebugMenu 0
     

Share This Page