Remove slide to unlock?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by thorpey0, Feb 10, 2012.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    #1
    I am using AndroidLock XT and wondered if it was possible to remove 'slide to unlock' so I can just use AndroidLock on its own?

    Thanks
     
  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Alberta
    #2
    Springtomize 2 (available in Cydia) can do this for you
     
  3. thorpey0, Feb 10, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2012

    thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    #3
    I already have Springtomize 2. I tried - Lockscreen - Hide Knob but this does not remove the need to 'slide to unlock' am I missing something?

    Thanks
     
  4. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Alberta
    #4
    Turn "Custom Label" to ON and leave the spot where you enter the custom label blank, this will get rid of the slide to unlock text
     
  5. macrumors 68000

    Mac.World

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Location:
    In front of uranus
    #5
    Slidetomod is the tweak you want.
     
  6. thorpey0, Feb 10, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2012

    thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    #6
    Installed Slidetomod - It warns that you should choose an activator or risk not being able to go to the home screen.

    Will AndroidLock XT work as an activator or do I need something else? THanks
     
  7. macrumors 68000

    Mac.World

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Location:
    In front of uranus
    #7
    You can keep AndroidLock xt, just make sure you also use activator to have a way to unlock your phone, JUST IN CASE. 2 finger slide up from bottom or something like that. Use a gesture that isn't common or something that would accidentally unlock your phone. Since activator is behind the scenes and there is nothing visible, it won't interfere with the look of your theme.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    #8
    Even though I have installed Slidetomod and turned on 'Unlock Bar' under 'Hide Elements' I still have to slide to unlock my phone. Am I doing something wrong. I have tried using 'hide knob' in Springtomize at the same time and instead of Slidetomod but nothing is working when I respring or reboot. Anyone have any ideas what I am doing wrong? Should Slidetomod work with any theme I have installed?

    Basically I would like to just have AndroidLock when I wake the phone up to save having to slide to unlock then type in my passcode.

    Thanks
     
  9. macrumors 68000

    patent10021

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Location:
    Japan
    #9
    I'd love to have only Android XT and the camera button on my lock screen.

    Wonder if this is possible.

    Btw, isn't there a minimize option in AXT where you can have the slider AND AXT? That way I could have both.
     
  10. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    #10
    I have set up Activator to launch the camera when I hold the home button in, you can do it while the phone is asleep so its faster than having the button on the lock screen.

    Have you got AXT set up without slide to lock? Is it possible? Any idea why SlideToMod ain't working? :confused:
     
  11. macrumors 68000

    patent10021

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Location:
    Japan
    #11
    I am try to stay away from the home button as it's sticky and doesn't work like it did when it was brand new AND the next iPhone won't have a home button so....It feels great not having to need the home button. I tap the status bar once to get home no matter where I am.
     
  12. macrumors 68000

    Mac.World

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Location:
    In front of uranus
    #12
    Sounds like your theme is overriding slidetomod, or something else you have installed is.
     
  13. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    #13
    yea i did that and i hit the top button and i dont know how to get back in my ipod... because the slider is not there... also i never changed anything on the activator app so how do i get in.
     
  14. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    #14
    I'm not sure if it'll help but there was a tweak called NoLockScreen that worked really well on iOS 4 and 5. Still works on iOS6 but you still see the graphics as the device unlocks itself automatically!
     
  15. macrumors newbie

    Kroller

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    #15
    you should try Tap to unlock ios5 in cydia..i use it for my windows phone 7 LS and it clear everything on my lockscreen
     
  16. macrumors 6502

    iRooney

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    #16
    How do you know the next iPhone won't have a home button?
     
  17. macrumors 68030

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #17
    Well not to put to fine a point on it but patent10021real name is Tim

    So........ you do the math

    :D
     
  18. macrumors 68020

    XboxMySocks

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    #18
    lmao

    Anyway, the tweak I use is called Trickslide. It can remove the function of the slider entirely.
     
  19. macrumors 6502a

    mikeydeezy

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Location:
    MN, USA
    #19
    AndroidLockXT has a Tap to Unlock function built in under the "Behavior" setting.


    I admittedly didn't read every post in this topic but that's something that should be mentioned.
     

Share This Page