removing languages?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Dagless, May 1, 2005.

  1. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
    #1
    just a nice simple question, when i installed Tiger was looking toward a plain upgrade from Panther. only i couldnt untick the languages in the custom install box. my question to the smart guys is how can i now remove this 1Gb or so of languages? is it safe too?
     
  2. Blue Velvet Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
  3. powerbook911 macrumors 68040

    powerbook911

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #3
    I didn't install the languages, with the OS, but I still removed 800 MB with delocalizer today. It is a great application.
     
  4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #4
    Wow! Thanks Blue Velvet, I just saved a pretty cool 1.5 gigs so I can get back to ripping my music again. :)

    That's a very cool app.
     
  5. Dagless thread starter macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
  6. munkle macrumors 68030

    munkle

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Location:
    On a jet plane
    #6
    Another one to throw into the mix, Monolingual has been updated for Tiger and gives a bit more feedback as it's doing its thing.
     
  7. Brother Michael macrumors 6502a

    Brother Michael

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    #7
    Be careful, it has U.S. English set as a default to remove. So don't open it up and run it right away.

    Mike
     
  8. michaelrjohnson macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2000
    Location:
    54140
    #8
    Whoops! I bet that's going to catch a few people. :eek:
     

Share This Page