Retro. Very disappointing look

Discussion in 'Wasteland' started by jmah88, Nov 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. macrumors newbie

I was in the store today and was looking at the new iMac. Honestly the bump in the back makes it look worst. Like a huge cancerous wart. Is very random. Loos retro, and outdated. The screen is nice though, no glare. Man I'm tossed. Going the Mac mini route.

It seems like it is hiding something, and very deceiving, then you see e side and feel ripped off.

Sigh apple get new designers.

2. macrumors 6502a

Okay how about they take the powerful computer inside, out of it and put it in a square box and smash the hump back in.

Would that make you happy?

3. macrumors 6502a

To each their own. I like it. Was it necessary? No. But, I like the refresh....and I am a designer.

4. macrumors demi-god

Shrink

"...a huge cancerous wart."

Nothing like trivializing something of tragic import. Wouldn't want that cancerous wart in your house.

:rolleyes:

5. macrumors member

Honestly, how often are you gonna look at the back of the thing?

6. macrumors 68040

xgman

Do you work from behind or something? Actually, don't answer that. I don't really want to know.

7. macrumors member

I think this world has turned into a bunch of whiners.

8. macrumors 6502a

The cancerous wart! THE HORROR!!

[​IMG]

9. macrumors newbie

imacanon

interesting view of the iMac... What are you basing these statements on?

10. macrumors 68000

You know based on the Photo's on the website it looks awesome. But I'll admit when I first saw it on the keynote I was a bit disappointed.

I'm still undecided on the design until I see it in person.

11. macrumors 65816

DisMyMac

Can't wait to see what they do with the Thunderbolt Display.

12. macrumors regular