right click issues with my macbook pro

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by lonerwolfus, Mar 19, 2007.

1. lonerwolfus macrumors newbie

hello, im rather new to the mac community and just recently purchased my macbook pro. one issue that seems to be more annoying than anything that i've seen is that although not all the time, at least once every 4 or 5 times i right click, on that one click it closes all my windows that are open and brings me back to my desktop. if anyone has any ideas or needs some more information to get a grasp on this i would really appreciate it.

2. eluk macrumors 6502a

eluk

It is not clear what you're problem is. What are you right clicking?

3. mattscott306 macrumors 68040

mattscott306

Are you sure that you aren't accidentally pulling up a hot-corner when trying to rightclick?

4. lonerwolfus thread starter macrumors newbie

when i right click it could be anything: folder, movie, the open desktop, anything. sometimes however for a brief second it looks like another bar is being pulled over my apple bar, maybe from something like virtuedesktops. and by accidentally pulling up a hot corner do you mean the feature where if you scroll your mouse to a corner it can do things like jump into the screen saver, etc. if thats the case i doubt it.

5. eluk macrumors 6502a

eluk

Does the menu always pop up when you right click?

6. lonerwolfus thread starter macrumors newbie

the right click menu pops up as normal when it doesn't do the bug. also it does only happen on my desktop or in finder. when im in a browser or third party program it works normal.

7. JeffBlazer macrumors newbie

I also am having this exact same problem. Its not everytime, but I would say more often than not lately when I right click on the page or ctrl+click the it will pause for a moment, and then it will do a entire screen refresh closing any open finder windows I have or stops emptying the trash if I was emptying it etc. etc.