Roller Coaster Tycoon 3

Discussion in 'Games' started by smwatson, Jun 16, 2006.

  1. smwatson macrumors 6502a

    smwatson

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
    #1
    Just wanted to know how this will run/runs on the iMac in my sig. Iv just been browsing the game section in the Trafford Centre (UK) store, and there are few games that caught my eye.

    I was also wondering if anyone had info on the following games:
    Call Of Duty (The complete edition with the expansion packs)
    Call Of Duty 2
    Doom III
    Quake 4
    Sim City 4
    Sims 2 + expansions
    Black & White + expansions
    Fable (is it even released yet?)

    Cheers guys, apologies if im digging up old threads, im in a rush and dont have time to search through threads for this info (im a lazy f**er :p )

    Thanks
     
  2. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #2
    It will be grand.

    Rollercoater Tycoon 3 will be fine on your ppc G5 imac. It's absolutely terrible on intel macs though.
     
  3. smwatson thread starter macrumors 6502a

    smwatson

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
  4. smwatson thread starter macrumors 6502a

    smwatson

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
    #4
    Ok, iv read varying reports on the performance of COD 2 on G5 iMacs, i was just wondering if anyone had experience of it here?
     
  5. smwatson thread starter macrumors 6502a

    smwatson

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
    #5
    And also what FPS do people get with the iMac in my sig on:
    - Unreal Tournament 2004
    - Quake 4
    - Doom 3
     

Share This Page