rollovers in iweb?

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by freeny, Jul 11, 2006.

  1. freeny macrumors 68020

    freeny

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #1
    Has anyone successfully made a rollover button work in iweb? If so please explain your process...

    I am not having any luck.
     
  2. wmmk macrumors 68020

    wmmk

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Location:
    The Library.
    #2
    Im pretty sure the dafault toolbar has rollover buttons. you could just use that, then replace all of the image files. (just a thought)
     
  3. freeny thread starter macrumors 68020

    freeny

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #3
    Have you actually done this? Im not sure that will work....
     
  4. pknz macrumors 68020

    pknz

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Location:
    NZ
    #4
    I guess you could use iWebEnhancer. You will need to know HTML to do it.

    iWeb Enhancer
     
  5. wmmk macrumors 68020

    wmmk

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Location:
    The Library.
    #5
    can't say I have, but it's worth a try
     
  6. freeny thread starter macrumors 68020

    freeny

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #6
    dont know html. I have gotten rollovers to test just fine in a browser but dont have the knowhow to pull it off in iweb. really would like to find someone who has to help.

    wmmk, I dont think iweb gives you the ability to change the toolbar so I just made my own.
     
  7. wmmk macrumors 68020

    wmmk

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Location:
    The Library.
    #7
    it's true that iWeb won't give you rollovers. all you have to do is change the images after publishing. if you'd like me to do this, send me a PM and I'll take care of it for you.
     
  8. daleegan1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    #8
    I'm trying this too

    I would like to have drop down navigation in iweb.... I snagged the rollovers code from guimke... which functions mousing over images.

    I thought I could modify the html to display the root nav word then when I moused over.... I could then pop in another page from my website....a teeny tiny page that just had the root word with no link and the links to the other pages, all ready to go by creating the hyperlinks in iweb nice and customized.....has anyone tried this and got it to work
     

Share This Page