OS X Rome Total War Multiplayer Mod Mac

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by needshelpquick, Apr 28, 2013.

  1. needshelpquick
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    #1
    Hi, I've been trying to get this to work for my mac version of Rome Total War: http://forums.totalwar.org/vb/showt...WATCH-Rome-Total-War-Campaign-Multiplayer-Mod
    It's a multiplayer campaign mod. I almost got it to work after several connection issues but it has a game path that always looks for RomeTW.exe which doesn't help me on a mac. Does anyone know how I can get this to work or does anyone have an alternative?
     
  2. needshelpquick
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    #2
    I forgot to mention I used Crossover to run the mod
     
  3. needshelpquick
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
  4. edddeduck
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    edddeduck

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    #4
    That's one of your problems right there :)

    That said it is an awesome looking mod not sure if we can get it working but would be pretty awesome if we could.

    Have you tried using the Mac version and modding that? Or asking in the modding forums directly? Usually in my experience the modding community is very helpful.

    Edwin
     
  5. needshelpquick
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    #5
    There's a mac version????? I have the mac version of rome if that's what you mean. I will try some modding forums.
     
  6. edddeduck
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    edddeduck

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    #6
    You can buy the Mac version on our website (see my signature) or on the Mac AppStore. If you are using the Cross-over you are using a hacked PC copy. :)

    Edwin
     
  7. needshelpquick
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    #7
    Oh you misunderstood me. I do have the native feral version of rome but the mod is a .exe. Once you install it there's a client and a server which are also .exe files so I'm using crossover to run these.
     
  8. needshelpquick
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    #8
    By the way I posted this in total war heaven but which other modding forums do you suggest?
     
  9. edddeduck
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    edddeduck

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    #9
    Ah. that might need some more work as I don't think it will work with the exe stuff, I can't promise anything but I like modding so if I have some spare time at the weekend I will have a look into it see if I can work out how it all works.

    Edwin
     
  10. needshelpquick
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013

Share This Page