RTCW : mapping on a mac? What tools???

Discussion in 'Games' started by manuel, Jan 12, 2004.

1. manuel macrumors newbie

Hi guys,

It's been a time since I started playing RTCW, and when it came to feel interested in creating my own custom Maps, or Mods (still don't know exactly the difference), I just didn't find any answers to my questions wich remains the following :
    "Ok, there are thousands of sites and tools and things for the PC, but what is there for the Mac RTCW player? Where are the tools or whatever information on how to do maps..."
    I thank you for giving me some clues, cause on my own I don't find anything but PC information on this subject.

Manuel

2. manuel thread starter macrumors newbie

Hello again and again,

Well I have had some answers to this question on another tread, two guys told me about it, however it doesn't seem that easy... That's why I just ask again :

- About PakRat, this one could be cool but it doesn't seem to work on my computer, or maybe is there something I didn't get, I open a .pk3 to see what there's inside, and I just can see numbers... no graphics at all...
    - About GtkRAdiant, there is a minimum config by apple that asks for OSX.3 (Panther), which I don't have. I'm using OS 9.2.2, and OSX.2.8. So what am I to do...

Another thing is I don't even know a thing about maping yet, so if anyone could tell me what it looks like, some idea so I can imagine the type of work it is...

Also RTCW works fine on my iMac DV 400, but only using OS9, it loads extremely slow on OSX, I had to restart the computer. So will I have to restrain to system 9 for map (is it even possible...) or will it be possible using OSX...

You see... I'm still in "no man's land", ...

Many thanks for your answers.

Manuel

3. agreenster macrumors 68000

agreenster

I dont have any idea, and I doubt many people here do.