RtCW MP Servers? What The?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Balin64, May 27, 2004.

1. Balin64 macrumors 6502a

Balin64

I just got Return to Castle Wolfenstein. Single player is great, but now I want to check out the multi player. Problem is, everytime I try to join a game, I get one of two errors: something about the server detecting an impure client with .pk3 files that can't be referenced, OR something about maps. I have a speedy DSL connection, and I have PunkBuster turned on (although I don't know what that is exactly). I have the latest update to the game.

So, where can I go to find a server that will actually let me join? This is the first game I ever buy, I hate consoles and don't understand hardcore gamers (sorry guys) so I am new at this. I don't want to sit there playing all night, but I want to check it out and maybe play a little with other humans.

By the Way, the game kicks butt. I love sniping guys with the scope rifles. And I hate those damn elite guard bitches. I shot one in the face after she whopped me and took half my life (that's when I realized I should turn in for the night). And the last fight of the game with the resurrected guy is wicked hard: almost tooo hard for a newbie like myself. I could do without zombies, but setting them on fire is hell'a fun.

Anyways, thanks guys... do I dare ask: are there games similar to this one? My friend suggested Ghost Recon: but after watching him play, I realized two things: 1)it requires wayyyy too much patience (guys shoot you dead and half the time you don't even SEE them, can't stand that!) and 2) I really like the WWII theme: Nazis were baddies and deserve to be plunked. Cheerios! Suggestions welcome.

2. mikeyredk macrumors 65816

Sometimes The games will have auto dl and others won't.

go to www.rtcwfiles.com and dl the maps

i recommend trench toast, and marketgarden

3. osprey76 macrumors 6502