run (or convert) diablo II pc on a mac?

Discussion in 'Games' started by sigma3d, Jun 13, 2004.

  1. sigma3d macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    #1
    is someone know if it is possible to run or conversion of pc version diablo II cds (also LoD) to mac?
     
  2. ~MiB~ macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    #2
    you don't need to, they are hybrid disks, can run on PC and Mac.
     
  3. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #3
    I have the same problem - a friend lost his copy, so I let him borrow my hybrid version. He then lost my copy, then found his, which he gave back to me - and it's the Windows version :(
     
  4. Anarchy99 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
  5. Golem macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Location:
    Sydney,Australia
  6. sigma3d thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2004
    #6
    yes my cds isnt hybrid they are pc. i cant run or install to my mac. i use tha os x installer and carbon updates. but it isnt work. i think i have nt got some files. diablo II preferences and default.key files are missing. can someone mail this files to my email box. sigma3d@tnn.net
     
  7. Maclarny macrumors 6502

    Maclarny

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Location:
    MN
  8. Dreadnought macrumors 68020

    Dreadnought

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Location:
    Almere, The Netherlands
    #8
    Diablo 2 is very easy to copy from one harddisk to another. What i mean to say is: I have D2 always on my ipod, so that I can play on another mac. Only your problem is that you have to have the CD while playing. A friend of mine got around that with his pc. He only needs it on startup and in a game he doesn't the cd. Does anyone know how to do that on a mac? On his PC he copied a couple of files.
     
  9. DGFan macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    #9
    You don't need the physical CD. A mounted disk image of the Diablo II or LOD CD will suffice.
     
  10. Dreadnought macrumors 68020

    Dreadnought

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Location:
    Almere, The Netherlands
    #10
    not if you have the expansion set. that cd is very hard to copy or make a good disk image of it...
     

Share This Page