Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

fc0712

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jun 19, 2010
Hey

I am currenlty running ios 7 beta on my iPhone 5 and was wondering if stupid to run on my daily phone.

i am living in Denmark and are soon traveling to the us, and therefore i wanted to ask you if it would best to downgrade to iOS 6 before i leave because if something bad happens at the phone while i am in the states i would be pretty ****ed

my phones udid is registered as a developer

fivedots

macrumors 6502a
Jun 29, 2011
You're kidding me... clearly not a developer.

I'm not sure why everybody assumes that being a developer automatically equates with intelligence.

There are a lot of iOS "developers" out there and it is pretty trivial to become one.

MattMJB0188

macrumors 68020
Dec 28, 2009
I am not a developer and am running iOS 7 Beta 2 on my 4s as my primary device.

Why should the developers only have access to a new OS?

PNutts

macrumors 601
Jul 24, 2008
Pacific Northwest, US
Hey

I am currenlty running ios 7 beta on my iPhone 5 and was wondering if stupid to run on my daily phone.

i am living in Denmark and are soon traveling to the us, and therefore i wanted to ask you if it would best to downgrade to iOS 6 before i leave because if something bad happens at the phone while i am in the states i would be pretty ****ed

Seven responses including a moderator and only one is semi-on topic. Come on folks, we can do better.

OP: I wouldn't call it stupid, it's a matter of how much risk you can tolerate. Only you can determine what *must* work and if the beta breaks that or not (whether its an app or a phone that stays charged more than 6 hours). Since it's been a couple of weeks you can see in the forum what's going well and what isn't and make a decision.