Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

skbodypiercing

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 23, 2006
Japan
I am new to this whole forum thing, so please bare with me.
I hope I am putting this thread in the right catagory.

Anyway, I use MySpace rather frequently, well, I am a junkie.LOL
I really want to use my Safari, well for many reasons. However, if I try to use Safari I seem to have the problem of, once I sign in, there is no problem.
When I go to do ANYTHING else(Click on any other function or page), that where the problem begins. Rather than take me to where it is supposed to it prompts me to sign in again.

Are my settings wrong or what?
Also if I enter the URL for my profile page or anyone elses directly, there is supposed to be music playing. I suppose from the media player.
To try and solve these problems I did several things...I installed another browser.Netscape.That cured my first problem above but the media player still persisits. There is an empty white box where the media player goes.
So I downloaded several types of media players. Still that dosent work.

So I gave up on the media player aspect.

I would like to solve the browser issue. I would like to use Safari. Plus Netscape keeps freezing up.

Is there any solution to my problem. :confused:

GoCubsGo

macrumors Nehalem
Feb 19, 2005
I do not have a solution, but I can tell you that I have been on myspace a few times and there have been no issues.

EEcuber17

macrumors member
Aug 4, 2005
Illinois, US
Yeah, I'm a myspace junkie too. Safari used to always change the way people's layouts looked, even mine - cause one day I was surfing around on my Dad's PC and came across my page and it looked hideous! I was like "wtf is this?!"

So I download Mozilla and go to the page and it looks like it did on my Dad's windows PC.

Somehow, or why, idk, but Safari changes things and has many problems with myspace.

Just get Firefox!