Safari Problem

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by TEG, Feb 27, 2006.

  1. TEG macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #1
    I'm having a bit of a problem...

    I can't see embedded contend in Safari. No Flash, Shockwave, Quicktime, Windows Media, or Real Media. It started not to long after I installed 10.4.5 and Macromedia Studio 8, on the same day. Does anyone have an idea on how to fix it. I've repaired permissions, and tried reinstalling Flash and Shockwave Players, but that has not helped.

    TEG
     
  2. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    If you did a clean install, you have to restore your Internet plug-ins.
     
  3. TEG thread starter macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #3
    We are talking about using software update!!! No install, except for Macromedia Studio 8.

    TEG
     
  4. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #4
    Just to ask the obvious (so bare with me): Plugins hasn't somehow been disabled in Safari preferences -> Advanced -> Web contents?
     
  5. SBG88 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    #5
    I'm using an Intel Mac and using this site is annoying as hell. I've tried installing the flash player and although it installs, I keep getting the drop down message that I need to install it.
     
  6. frankblundt macrumors 65816

    frankblundt

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Location:
    South of the border
    #6
    I have a feeling that the Flash plugin is not yet available for Intel Macs
    [edit]
    actually yes, but you have to re-install the intel one that came with the mac, the Macromedia one will have overwritten it. Windows Media is currently no go. See this thread for more details
     
  7. TEG thread starter macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #7
    That appears to be it. I never touched the setting, but somehow it changed.

    Thanks Mitthrawnuruodo..

    TEG
     

Share This Page