Safari problems with GoDaddy.com

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by utilizer, Jul 31, 2003.

  1. utilizer macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Location:
    In Atlanta!
    #1
    Save yourself the trouble if you have a domain name up for renewal soon. GoDaddy.com in Safari will give you the ultimate runaround. I should have figured it out sooner but alas, anything and I mean ANYTHING that you do related to shopping, don't go through with the hassle of using Safari -- Use Explorer instead or Netscape.

    What a joke this "1.0 GM" version of Safari is!
     
  2. e-coli macrumors 68000

    e-coli

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    #2
    Just do a bug report or give Safari feedback.

    We all know safari still has a ways to go.
     
  3. johnnowak macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    New York, New York
    #3
    Safari was rushed to GM due to IE being killed for the mac.
     
  4. Lanbrown macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    #4
    Which is a shame. It's not like after it is killed it magically stops working. They had time to do it right but rushed it instead. In some ways, they would have been better off partnering with an existing browser.
     
  5. Huked on Fonick macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Location:
    1 Loop
    #5
    But Safari Lookers Pretty and Ie and Cominno dont.... I have yet to have any problems with Safari that i couldent get working, but i do have cache Disabled and when i get to page that acts weird i set my user agent to MSIE 6.0 for windows or one of the others and that usally fixes things.
     
  6. MetallicPenguin macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2003
    Location:
    NC, USA
    #6
    I bought a domain at GoDaddy with Safari. But I guess it doesn't always work. 1.1 will be much better.
     

Share This Page