Score some great Mac games for $4 a pop!

Discussion in 'Games' started by neoelectronaut, Jan 28, 2004.

1. neoelectronaut macrumors 68020

neoelectronaut

http://www.macplay.com/specials.php

MacPlay is having a 4th anniversary special on a bunch of their older games. There are quite a few gems in there, so check it out and get some great games for little dough!

2. d-fi macrumors member

os X

hey there

i'm still kind of new to macs can these games be played in Panther? i have a new G4 iBook and i was wondering if these games will play with it

Thanks!

d-fi

oops my bad i see that some of them are listed as working with os x :)

3. neoelectronaut thread starter macrumors 68020

neoelectronaut

Yeah. And a few that aren't listed as OS X may have a patch that makes them OS X-native.

Need some suggestions?

4. d-fi macrumors member

I already made a order i figured that i could'nt go to far wrong for 4$bucks a pop +shipping. :)

i decided to grab:

Aliens vs. Predator $4.00
    Fallout 2 $4.00
    Sacrifice $4.00

and because it's funny and i liked it on the PC.

No One Lives Forever $29.99

Can't wait till i get my hands on em

:D

5. neoelectronaut thread starter macrumors 68020

neoelectronaut

Sacrifice is a freaking TIGHT game. I've had it for about a month but I only started playing it a few days ago. :p

Once you get it maybe we can set up a multiplayer whatsit.

6. d-fi macrumors member

sacrafice

The promo write up for it just looked too cool, i've been burned by promo write ups before but can't turn it down for $4. It looks like a great game is it quite hard?

Might be able to do multi player but you'll have to wait for about a month waiting for the new iBook to arrive :)

d-fi

7. neoelectronaut thread starter macrumors 68020

neoelectronaut

I haven't gotten that far into it yet, honestly, but so far everything is smooth sailing. It's a weird mix between a Real-Time Strategy game and something like Diablo...