screen shot

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by chris200x9, Mar 7, 2007.

  1. chris200x9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    #1
    I just did a screen shot and i can't find it, I dont know where they are saving?:confused:
     
  2. psycoswimmer macrumors 65816

    psycoswimmer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    Mine save right to the desktop. Try a spotlight search for "Picture 1.png".
     
  3. epochblue macrumors 68000

    epochblue

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #3
    By default, I think, they save to the Desktop. What did you use to take the screen shot? Cmd+Shift+3 or Grab?
     
  4. mrkramer macrumors 603

    mrkramer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Location:
    Somewhere
    #4
    unless you have changed something it should be saved to the desktop as picture 1.png or maybe a different number if you have taken more than one.
     
  5. bored911 macrumors 6502

    bored911

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    default to desktop. cmd+shift+4 is way cooler
     

Share This Page