Screen Spaning in Leopard

Discussion in 'macOS' started by drumpat01, Nov 15, 2006.

  1. drumpat01 macrumors 6502

    drumpat01

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2004
    Location:
    Denton, TX
    #1
    Does anyone who is using a preview of Leopard know if screen spanning is a default option or are we going to have to make a hack again like Screen Spanning Doctor? If its not a native option does Screen Spanning Doctor just work or does Leopard break it? I ask because I have my iBook plugged into a brand new 20'' display, but with out screen spanning the 20'' would just show a warped 1024 X 768 instead of the 1680 X 1050 I have it set to now. Anyone know?
     
  2. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #2
    Can't recall but I've used it on 10.3 and 10.4

    They guy who makes it might update it, I really don't remember much about what happened with it.
     
  3. eddietr macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Location:
    Virginia
    #3
    OS X has supported this option for as long back as I can remember on the five different Macs I've had since OS X came out.

    The issue is that the iMac and iBook have this option disabled. Screen spanning doctor is a hack to enable the feature. But the OS has always supported it.

    I do this every day with my MBP with no hack.
     
  4. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #4
    We know SSD is a hack. We know OSX supports spanning on enabled hardware.

    The question was "Will Screen Spanning Doctor work with Leopard?"
     
  5. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level

Share This Page