Screen spanning & full screen

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by nichos, Oct 18, 2005.

  1. nichos macrumors 6502

    nichos

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Fl
    #1
    Hi all, I just got a Dell 1905FP LCD monitor, which is 1280x1024 native. I've installed the screen spanning hack. I have the resolution set to 1280x1024 but I get a big black boarder around the screen. That is, it doesn't look fullscreen. When I go back down to 1024x768 it's fullscreen. I'm not using mirroring. Anyway to fix this? Thanks,
    Nick
     
  2. nichos thread starter macrumors 6502

    nichos

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Fl
    #2
    How about has anyone used the screen spanning hack, and had the same problem? Are there no answers because nobody knows, or I'm missing somethign obvious here? :D
    Thanks again
     
  3. ITASOR macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #3
    When you put it on 1280x1024, my LCD does the black border too. Then I have this button called Auto Adjust, which, when pressed, adjusts itself perfectly. Have a button like that?
     
  4. nichos thread starter macrumors 6502

    nichos

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Location:
    Jacksonville, Fl
    #4
    thanks for the reply. Yeah, I have a button like that, but it doesn't fix this. It does auto adjust, but doesn't remove the big border. Any other ideas? :(
     

Share This Page