Screenshot

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by iShane, Apr 6, 2006.

  1. iShane macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    #1
    I can't believe that I don't know this but can someone please tell me how to take a screen shot?


    Thanks.
     
  2. 1dterbeest macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2006
    Location:
    Waupun, WI
    #2
    There might be a shortcut, but the program
    called "Grab" in the Utilities folder does it.
     
  3. katie ta achoo macrumors G3

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    #3
    command - shift -3 takes a shot of the whole screen

    command - shift - 4 takes it of an area you drag out

    command - shift -4 , then hitting the space bar, makes it take a shot of the window you hover the camera over.
     
  4. iShane thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    New York
  5. kretzy macrumors 604

    kretzy

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    #5
    I knew the other two, but not this one. How nifty! :)
     
  6. terriyaki macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2005
    Location:
    Vancouver
    #6
    I didn't know about this either. Thank you very much, I'm sure this will prove to be useful in the future.
     
  7. captainbeefheat macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Location:
    UK

Share This Page