Security Update Time?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Eidorian, Sep 21, 2006.

  1. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #1
    I've been sitting on Forum Spy and I decided to post. Am I missing something?
     
  2. Scottyk9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    yeah so have I. Man what a time waster!

    nothing in software update for me though
     
  3. Eidorian thread starter macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #3
    Sadly I'm on a tower without any AirPort equipment. I searched the forums for this bugger too.
     
  4. bearbo macrumors 68000

    bearbo

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    #4
    how did you get that PPC update on your core duo computer?
     
  5. Eidorian thread starter macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #5
    It's my Power Mac G4 at work... :rolleyes:
     
  6. displaced macrumors 65816

    displaced

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Gravesend, United Kingdom
    #6
    Odd.

    On my MBP, it's showing as an 'AirPort Update', rather than Security Update shown in the screenshot...

    My PPC Mac Mini's not finding anything at all...

    I wonder if this has anything to do with the Maynor/Ellch apparent exploit?

    Hmmm...
     
  7. Scottyk9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Location:
    Canada
    #7
    only indirectly according to macworld

    http://www.macworld.com/news/2006/09/21/wireless/index.php
     
  8. Eidorian thread starter macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
  9. Felldownthewell macrumors 65816

    Felldownthewell

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Location:
    Portland
    #9

    same here. I've been getting terrible reception lately; hopefully this'll help. I'll let you know after I reboot...yay.
     

Share This Page