Seen Refurb MBPC2D's but where are the MBC2D's?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by butaro, Jan 13, 2007.

1. butaro macrumors regular

I've been holding out for pretty long on getting a MB, since about may of 2006 :p.
    I dont really "NEED" one until around April of this year and have been holding out for news of leopard & MB C2D refurbs to save some extra cash in advance. Did i put myself in a bad position? (April 2007) Im starting to think around this time is when leopard/ new rev MB/MBPs will be released and around that time is when i will NEED to have one. I can probably do without a computer for a week or two in April since i will probably have everything backed up to external HD.

How soon until we start seeing the MB C2D refurbs?
    Sooner it is maybe the sooner i will buy one so the update in the coming months wont be so devasting if i buy one last minute hehe.

2. iW00t macrumors 68040

iW00t

If you = student then just buy it under educational price. You probably save at most 100 bucks if you buy refurb...

3. acoustics940 macrumors member

Educational discount isnt nearly as much savings as refurbished. Macbook 799-1049 base model with edu discount and tax is 1150+

4. adamyoshida macrumors regular

It'll be real soon.

But, if you want/need one, move on it quickly when you see it. They'll fly off the site.

5. iW00t macrumors 68040

iW00t

That is not a valid comparison because the current MBs we see in the store priced at 799 are the Core Duo ones.

When the Santa Rosa 'books arrive, perhaps THEN we will see the current C2D 'books drop to that price level, but even if they do show up today they will probably be a fair bit more than the CD models.

6. buffalo macrumors 65816

I'd expect to see the MB C2D refurb prices to be the same as the refurb CD prices were before C2D came out;

$1,000 low-end white
    $1,099 mid-range white
    $1,299 black MacBook

7. butaro thread starter macrumors regular