SendSong

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Speedracer04, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. Speedracer04
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #1
    So I just downloaded sendsong.app for the iPhone and everything seems to work but the "send to ringtones" button. I press it, hear a "ding" so I think it worked, but I go to settings->sounds->ringtone and its not in there. Any suggestions?

    FIXED: Install BSD Subsystem and then it seems to work. :)
     
  2. tallguy83
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
  3. CADer
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    CADer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    #3
    I would love to give this a try to help out i just am unsure on how installing the installer will affect my phone in the future? Will i still be able to upgrade when apple updates the iphone and can i safely restore to factory settings? :apple:
     
  4. The General
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #4
    Works fine for me. Steps to upgrade:

    1. Sync with iTunes.
    2. Restore (this will install the new firmware).
    3. Start your hacks all over again. :D
     
  5. gunitsold1er
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    #5
    Yeah the same thing happened to me, but i restarted the phone and i was playing around with it and all of a sudden it started to work... might be the song name or size but it worked after a while..
     
  6. MacHappy2
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    #6
    Yes, I was having the same problem of song not appearing in ringtones. Install BSD Subsystem and then it will work! At least that solved my problems.
     
  7. kwjohns
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    kwjohns

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    #7
    Not working for me. Not even a ding. Mine just freezes with the Send to Ringtones button hightlighted blue from tapping it and stays there. Bleh.
     
  8. fozo
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    #8
    Why don't you try to use the appz from iphoneringtonemaker?
     
  9. DeuceDeuce
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    DeuceDeuce

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    San Dimas, CA
    #9
    Doesnt that only work with a PC?
     
  10. kwjohns
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    kwjohns

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    #10
    Because I don't want to pay money. ;)
     
  11. jecapaga
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    jecapaga

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Southern California
    #11
    iphone has been out just about 2 months now and still no way to do ringtones as easily as that pc version. what's up with that? no i don't want to jailbreak or run vista just to get a ringtone. It says available for mac soon but I guess it's still too soon?
     
  12. Speedracer04
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #12
    Thanks for the advice, this worked!
     
  13. The General
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #13
    It's pretty easy for me. :rolleyes:

    I click the Cyberduck icon in my Dock, and then I drag MP3s to the /Ringtones folder.
     
  14. DeuceDeuce
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    DeuceDeuce

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    San Dimas, CA
    #14

    Same here, I cant think of anything easier.
     
  15. Speedracer04
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #15

    Ya unless your like me and for some reason cant get cyberduck to connect :( My wifi on my phone has always been screwed up but I think its my actual network and not the phone. I dont have enough experience to screw around with network settings to have an idea of what Im doing. :(
     

Share This Page