SendSong

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Speedracer04, Aug 22, 2007.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #1
    So I just downloaded sendsong.app for the iPhone and everything seems to work but the "send to ringtones" button. I press it, hear a "ding" so I think it worked, but I go to settings->sounds->ringtone and its not in there. Any suggestions?

    FIXED: Install BSD Subsystem and then it seems to work. :)
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    #2
    Ditto

    I am experiencing the same thing.
     
  3. macrumors 6502

    CADer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    #3
    I would love to give this a try to help out i just am unsure on how installing the installer will affect my phone in the future? Will i still be able to upgrade when apple updates the iphone and can i safely restore to factory settings? :apple:
     
  4. macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #4
    Works fine for me. Steps to upgrade:

    1. Sync with iTunes.
    2. Restore (this will install the new firmware).
    3. Start your hacks all over again. :D
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    #5
    Yeah the same thing happened to me, but i restarted the phone and i was playing around with it and all of a sudden it started to work... might be the song name or size but it worked after a while..
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    #6
    Yes, I was having the same problem of song not appearing in ringtones. Install BSD Subsystem and then it will work! At least that solved my problems.
     
  7. macrumors 6502a

    kwjohns

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    #7
    Not working for me. Not even a ding. Mine just freezes with the Send to Ringtones button hightlighted blue from tapping it and stays there. Bleh.
     
  8. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    #8
    Why don't you try to use the appz from iphoneringtonemaker?
     
  9. macrumors 6502a

    DeuceDeuce

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    San Dimas, CA
    #9
    Doesnt that only work with a PC?
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    kwjohns

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    #10
    Because I don't want to pay money. ;)
     
  11. macrumors 601

    jecapaga

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Location:
    Southern California
    #11
    iphone has been out just about 2 months now and still no way to do ringtones as easily as that pc version. what's up with that? no i don't want to jailbreak or run vista just to get a ringtone. It says available for mac soon but I guess it's still too soon?
     
  12. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #12
    Thanks for the advice, this worked!
     
  13. macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #13
    It's pretty easy for me. :rolleyes:

    I click the Cyberduck icon in my Dock, and then I drag MP3s to the /Ringtones folder.
     
  14. macrumors 6502a

    DeuceDeuce

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    San Dimas, CA
    #14

    Same here, I cant think of anything easier.
     
  15. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Speedracer04

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Michigan
    #15

    Ya unless your like me and for some reason cant get cyberduck to connect :( My wifi on my phone has always been screwed up but I think its my actual network and not the phone. I dont have enough experience to screw around with network settings to have an idea of what Im doing. :(
     

Share This Page