Server to busy

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by fivetoadsloth, Jan 28, 2007.

  1. fivetoadsloth macrumors 65816

    fivetoadsloth

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    #1
    I have been using macrumors, well looking far longer than i have been posting and yesterday i got the server is to busy try again later message. Well lI got another one this morning, and than afternoon. Is there an increase in traffic or is something wrong? Just wondering
     
  2. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #2
    that's strange. shouldn't be happening.

    not sure what might have caused the load to spike. we'll keep an eye on it.

    arn
     
  3. MacNut macrumors Core

    MacNut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    #3
    Everything is speedy over here, haven't seen any slowdowns in a while.
     
  4. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #4
    I've been noticing this too as of late (within the past week) sometimes i can't do anything for like 5-10 min or so since it says the servers are too busy
     
  5. pknz macrumors 68020

    pknz

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Location:
    NZ
    #5
    Yeah I noticed this too, happened maybe 18 hours ago.
     
  6. macEfan macrumors 65816

    macEfan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Forbidden, you do not have access to that server
    #6
    I got one a couple of hours ago, but after I logged in all of the busy messages went away... looks like registered members get server priority:D
     
  7. fivetoadsloth thread starter macrumors 65816

    fivetoadsloth

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    #7
    happened to me earlier, well yesterday, i logged in and it went away, for a while... i was in forum spy, logged in, and went to a post and got the message.
     

Share This Page