All iPads Setting up me new iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by jbrown, Dec 24, 2012.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    jbrown

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #1
    Just got and iPad3 for Xmas - and wondering about setting it up. Can I just restore aback up of my iPhone 5, so they are running the same?
    Cheers:)
     
  2. macrumors 68020

    iBreatheApple

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #2
    No. And why would you want them identical? To each his own, I guess...
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    A Hebrew

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #3
    No. The best you can do is download each individual app and email all spendable files over to it.

    I would not advise making them identical, the ipad should be used for tasks that fit it better and the same for the iPhone, if not you wasted your money.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    SnowLeopard OSX

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Location:
    Huntington Beach, California
    #4
    If you're going to sync apps -- make sure they're compatible for both the iPad and the iPhone.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jbrown

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #5
    I want to have it as my phone for work reasons ( having all my settings / apps / photos etc ) I can diversify then at my leisure.

    How do I check if my apps are iPad friendly?

    Cheers
     
  6. macrumors 68000

    Defender2010

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Location:
    England
    #6
    You can restore from an iPhone backup, most apps should sync fine, but remember the iPhone only ones will look smaller on the iPad. Certain apps like Whatsapp messenger or Viber wont sync to the iPad. Most should
     
  7. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    jbrown

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #7
    Thanks:)
     

Share This Page